How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently 2017
19 Apr Deactivate. Unless you're absolutely sure you want to get rid of your Facebook account once and for all, we'd recommend going down the deactivation route. Deactivating your account hides your profile from friends and search, but allows you to resurrect your account – complete with friends, updates. 3 days ago How to Delete Facebook: Here's how to permanently delete your Facebook account, and what the difference is between deactivating and deleting your account. If you're set on binning the social network off for good, click the following link and choose the 'Delete my account' option: Delete my Facebook. 4 May If you even have a tiny feeling that you might want to access your account in the future, then it is better to “Deactivate” your account instead of Deleting it permanently. If you are a bit confused about the decision, then checking out how others feel about deleting their Facebook account might help.
When it comes to Social media networks, Facebook is definitely dominating. With more than a billion users, Facebook is a force to reckon with.
How to permanently delete your Facebook account
However, Facebook can also be quite addictive and make it impossible to live a normal life with notifications and messages jumping towards you every minute. There are also many other reasons why people would like to quit Facebook, For example, Envy.
If you login during this two week period, your account will be restored. Image courtesy of Facebook. It is very detailed. The social network can be great for keeping people in touch, but it can also be a huge waste of time. The same for email.
If you are one of them, then you should give this Article a look, it might be able to change your mind. If you want to get rid of Facebook completely, you need to delete your account permanently.
Although, the process might not be that easy and you need here make sure you are out of Facebook circle completely. If you are ready to call it quits, then we can help you completely delete Facebook from your life without any traces of you on Facebook. You will have to go through different process to ensure you delete your Facebook account completely. If you are a bit confused about the decision, then checking out how others feel about deleting their Facebook account might help.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently - Easy Way
To start, you first need to log in with the account which you would like to delete permanently. From your home page, click on the upside down triangle located at the top right corner of the screen.
After that, Facebook will create a zip file of all your data and send it to you via email and you can also download from the same page. Just wait a minute and refresh the page and you should be able to see a download link. To complete the whole process, you will be required to provide your Facebook password.
Although this step is not compulsory, but if you like to delete all your previous interactions with other people, then you can easily do it. This involves your comments, likes and other interactions, however, the personal messages you sent will still remain.
How to deactivate Facebook account
To delete your past activity, click on Privacy it has the Padlock icon. This step is very important, you should unlink your account from all the apps accounts that you logged in using your Facebook account. This will stop you from accessing that app with your Facebook account automatically, and also stop further collection of information.
However, the information you have already shared may still be stored in the database of the app and you will have to contact the app developer to remove that information.
Start typing in the letters "dele" into Google and you'll see "delete Facebook account" as a top suggestion. If you don't know the password, then you can't delete the account. Why am I getting a Facebook invite email from a friend? There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline.
In there you will see all the apps and services which you logged in using your Facebook account. Now, that you have played your part right, it is time to let Facebook delete your account permanently. Furthermore, it will take total 14 days before your account is deleted permanently with no way of getting it back.
To reach the link easily you can also click on this Link. This includes your Mobile devices and third-party apps the reason why we unlink all of the apps. If you do somehow end up logging in and cancel the process, then you should go through the delete account process again to delete your account.
This also means, that you have 14 days time period to rethink your decision and change it, otherwise, say goodbye to your Facebook account after 14 days with no way to recover it.
Read more about Facebook and Social Media.